In other subscription news …

unnamed

This picture is not a hint on the new edition. Right.

It seems that the next installment of my Field Notes subscription are on their way to me. With that in mind, here are my fearless and bold predictions on what these notebooks will be:

1) They will have a cover.

2) They will have 48 pages.

3) They will have three staples.

4) They will have lines of some sort on the pages.

5) Once they are announced, half the Field Nuts community will rejoice. The other half will wail and gnash their teeth.

How do you think I’ll do? Do you have any fearless predictions on the new Field Notes edition? Leave them in the comment below and I’ll pick a random one to send a unique, one of a kind, Field Notes notebook. Winner announced next Saturday (anyone can comment, but I can only ship to US Addresses – sorry!)

24 thoughts on “In other subscription news …

  1. I think they might possibly do something similar to the County Fair notebooks with a book for each state that has something to do with the stamps shown in the teaser picture. Kind of a wild prediction, but who knows?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m of the mindset (like others) that they will have some sort of seeds inside of them. I’ve had paper and cards that have seeds, so it is doable – and you know FN would take it over the top. But great predictions on your end!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Definitely about flight. Not sure if it’s going to be birds though. I think I’m the only one that likes blank pages too. There would be too much of an uproar if a colors pack was blank. What ever it is, I’m going to like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have to agree with the US Postal service theme. It sort of fits into the Field Notes philosophy. Perforations of some kind would be a nice touch.

    My second guess would be a notebook for bird watching /watchers. Have the done that yet?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

