Daily Write Up – 01/13/2016 – Why do I

I got to thinking today about hobbies. I would say that these writing tools is a bit of a hobby of mine. And I wondered what made this hobby different that other hobbies I have. For example, I enjoy a good board game but what makes this hobby so different is that I can use it in my daily grind. It actually helps me stay on task (well, unless I’m reading about the latest Field Notes release or bullet journal set ups, but I digress.)

I can’t pull out Settlers of Catan at a meeting but I can pull out a Field Notes or a Fountain Pen. People sometimes think I’m crazy or eccentric, but that passes pretty quickly. But I get to enjoy my hobby regardless of my situation. And that’s a key reason why this is such a great hobby!

Leave a Reply

