Happy Pencil Day!

I know I promised everyone a post about bullet pencils and it is coming, I promise! But life has been just a little on the hectic side as of late. Between a cold, family life and a hectic ministry schedule, blogging has had to take a bit of a back seat as of late.

However, I would be remiss if I didn’t take a moment to wish everyone a very Happy Pencil Day! I have to admit, if it wasn’t for IMG_20150302_065610the guys over at The Erasable Podcast, I probably wouldn’t have jumped back into pencils the way I have. For that, I’m grateful.

So, in honor of National Pencil Day – here are my top five pencils – but in no particular order …

  • The Dong-A iFable. This is the Korean version of the popular Tombow 100. And it was a whole lot cheaper while I was in Korea.
  • The Palomino Golden Bear – yeah, this one is probably my favorite pencil all the way around. Inexpensive and solid to write with. A definite favorite.
  • The Staedtler Norica – Another inexpensive one that writes with a thick, black line. I really like this one.
  • The Staedtler Rally – OK, so this one writes an awful lot like the Norica, but it is blue and white. That makes it awesome all on it’s own.
  • The Bauhaus 3001 B – This little triangular pencil made in China is a solid little pencil, even if it comes in some pretty garish colors. I found these in Korea, but they really are good pencil.

Honorable mention goes to the Disney Pencils you can buy at the theme parks. A slight step below these pencils mentioned here, but they always make me smile.

And I do promise that sometime after Easter I will get that bullet pencil post up. I’ll just have to bite the bullet and get it done (ok, yeah, bad joke).

Leave a Reply

